Blogia
Vanity Fea

Chamanes

El viernes, 18 novi, 2005, a las 15:43 Europe/Madrid, FV escribió:
Dear Mr. Garcia Landa,
I hope this message finds you well.
Now, allow me to introduce myself: My name is FV, from São Paulo, in Brazil. I´ve reached you through some research on philology, and due your expertise on this field I would be tremendously grateful if you could assist me with the following problem: There is a man here in Brazil, who happens to deceive people trough false allegations of using magic and shamanism "procedures" for "healing" purposes.
This man uses as "strong" evidence of his hereditary powers, the capability of communication through a strange language, that he calls "anymuh" (apparentely this means animal). I kindly ask your assistance to discover the authenticity of this language and see if this has any sort of basis or if the are just rubbish. If I can prove this language is "fake" this would help me to put some light on a few people who are being poisoned by this villain. Please see a sample of his "magic" and "divine" "shamanic" language below:
Thanks in advance for your attention, looking forward hearing from you soon,
FV.


Example:
Xamã, mie!
Bug isis bah?
Isis muta bah pani pu bug.
Ia quilis pani pu mie moretti atita bug quilis pazed o picadu du mie pu ia tendeyzum u animuh.
Bug tendey?
Atita bug buiú du isis?


Dear Mr FV,
Thank you for your message. However, I am not an expert on fake languages and hoaxes. I can only advise to spend as little effort as possible on shamans and would-be magicians, because any attempt at debunking their pretensions tends to be counter-productive, and only increase the volume of ambient noise they feed upon. The best course of action, I’m afraid, is simply to ignore them, not debating with them or trying to disprove their claims. If people who are close to you are among the victims of such swindlers, I can only sympathise and encourage you to attract their attention to worthier aims. But in my experience many people actually want to be swindled.
Sincerely,
JOSE ANGEL GARCIA LANDA

0 comentarios