Blogia
Vanity Fea

Any Dream Will Do

Aquí estamos practicando a dos voces, yo y mi fuero interno, esta canción de Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat, de Tim Rice y Andrew Lloyd Webber.





Any Dream Will Do from Jose Angel García Landa on Vimeo.


I closed my eyes,
Drew back the curtain

To see for certain
What I thought I knew

Far far away,
Someone was weeping

But the world was sleeping
Any dream will do

I wore my coat,
With golden lining

Bright colours shining,
Wonderful and new

And in the east,
The dawn was breaking

And the world was waking
Any dream will do

A crash of drums,
A flash of light

My golden coat flew out of sight
The colours faded into darkness
I was left alone

May I return
To the beginning

The light is dimming,
And the dream is too

The world and I,
We are still waiting

Still hesitating
Any dream will do

A crash of drums,
A flash of light

My golden coat flew out of sight
The colours faded into darkness
I was left alone

May I return
To the beginning

The light is dimming,
And the dream is too

The world and I,
We are still waiting

Still hesitating
Any dream will do

First of May


0 comentarios