Blogia
Vanity Fea

Deeper understanding

miércoles 30 de noviembre de 2011

Deeper understanding

Es una vieja canción de Kate Bush, reelaborada ahora en uno de sus discos recientes, Director's Cut (2011):

scanner darklyAs the people here grow colder, I turn to my computer and spend my evenings with it like a friend.
I was loading a new programme I had ordered from a magazine
"Are you lonely, are you lost? This voice console is a must!"
I press execute...
"Hallo, I know that you've been feeling tired. I bring you love and deeper understanding.
Hallo, I know that you're unhappy, I bring you love and deeper understanding.
Well I've never known such pleasure, nothing else seemed to matter, I neglected my bodily needs.
I did not eat, I did not sleep, the intensity increasing, 'til my family found me and intervened.
But I was lonely, I was lost. O so lost without my little black box.
I pick up the 'phone and press execute.
"Hallo..."
I turn to my computer like a friend
I need deeper understanding. Give me deeper understanding.

Hallo, Hallo?


Hipercomunicados y aislados
 


0 comentarios