Blogia
Vanity Fea

Ills Like White Elephants


He estado leyéndome una divertida historia de Francisco Medina sobre el fallido golpe del 23-F, del cual me acuerdo todavía "como si fuera hoy". Se me ha ocurrido hacer este juego literario alusivo a la cuestión:

- The hills across the valley of the Ebro were long and white
- on to Madrid
- like white elephants
- Anís del Toro. It’s a drink.
- That’s the way with everything. Especially all the things you’ve waited so long for.
- You started it.

- It’s really an awfully simple operation.

- Then what will we do afterward?
- We’ll be fine afterward. Just like we were before.
- And you really want to?
- I think it’s the best thing to do. But I don’t want you to do it if you don’t really want to

- I don’t care about me.
- Well, I care about you.
- We’ll wait and see.
- I don’t feel any way. I just know things.
- Can’t we maybe stop talking?
- I’m perfectly willing to go through with it if it means anything to you.
- And I know it’s perfectly simple.
- Will you please please please please, please please please please stop talking
- I’ll scream.

- I’d better take the bags over to the other side.
- He looked up the tracks but he could not see the train.
- They were all waiting reasonably for the train.
- I feel fine. There’s nothing wrong with me. I feel fine.

- Operation aborted.

Un relato instructivo sobre el aborto, por cierto, éste de Hemingway. No sé si nuestras ministras lo entenderían.

Narratología del 23-F
 



 

0 comentarios